Peter gent’s Blog

Are you sitting comfortably?

Posted in blog by petegent on November 17, 2008

Howdy. Are you sitting comfortably?

Ok, good. Time for a quick update:

Work

So i’ve found a potential job. But it’s working at essex police as an ‘IT installation technician’ Kinda below my stature but I could use the money and I can always leave the job at any time.

Still it’s a slight break from the disheartening thoughts of how the hell I could do anything other than games testing FOR THE REST OF TIME!

Life:

The chilling continues and I’ve now been doing a combination of tai chi (natures anti-depression meds) and drumming lessons. Hopefully before long I’ll be abe to invent my own hybrid art of beating people up and then drumming them.

Drum chi; Perhaps?

Something of an epiphany happned today when I realized that I’m doing drum and tai chi lesons but I’m not doing such a good job of integrating them into my life. Why is it that I’m doing a lesson to learn something when I wouldn’t necessarilly do it outside of that particular time slot?

is it necessary for us to only do things at specific times or should we actively search for things to change our lives?

I guess it boils down to my general apathy with life. As depressing as that may be.

Well. Until the next update, folks.

Pete – AYSC?

Leave a Reply

